Dreamer: Am i awake?

Here is my first dreamer post, where i share with you my dreams/ nightmares and you tell me what they mean or if you have had the same dream.

Am i awake?

So, i have this dream about 2 times a year, and it always starts the same.

It’s the middle of the night. It is pitch black. My eyes are closed.

I start to ache and my back tingles , so i start to toss and turn.

I jerk up , i feel awake and i have a headache.

for some reason i feel the need to get up and walk around.

i get out of bed,  take a drink ( i always have a drink of water near my bed , i get a dry mouth)

i look around my room , it is exactly how i left if before going to sleep.

i look at my bedroom door onto the landing.

i turn on the light.

my eyes beg me to shield them from the burning light , so i turn the light off and go back to my dark room.

Im squinting and make my way to my bed.

before i get in i notice a long lump under the covers.

feeling confused i rub my eyes and i then notice blonde hair.

it is my blonde hair.

i realise it is me.

my vision goes blurred .

i start to cry.

the tingling comes back and i lay down in the bed and close my heavy eyes

i don’t really remember anything after that. i just wake up the next morning with a migraine or head ache.

Image

 

I hope you enjoyed my first dream series.

Leave a comment